Recently, The Sound Hound posted its list of the best albums of 2011.  Some albums that may not have been good enough to make it to that list, however, may have one or two excellent songs.  To advertise those songs and further advertise the songs that may be been included on Sound Hound’s previous list, I have posted a new list below of Sound Hounds 25 Favorite Songs of 2011. These are the songs that got stuck in my head the most this year….

In alphabetical order by artist:

Rolling in the Deep – Adele

Make Some Noise – The Beastie Boys

Gold on the Ceiling – The Black Keys

Lonely Boy – The Black Keys

After Midnight – Blink 182

In Your Life – Bottaboom

Blue Tip – The Cars

Bonfire – Childish Gambino

Freaks and Geeks – Childish Gambino

Every Teardrop is a Waterfall – Coldplay

Paradise – Coldplay

Rox in the Box – The Decemberists

These Days – Foo Fighters

Walk – Foo Fighters

The Summer Place – Fountains of Wayne

Irresistible Force – Jane’s Addiction

Six Foot Seven Foot – Lil Wayne

Holdin’ On To Black Metal – My Morning Jacket

City Kids – OCD: Moosh & Twist

Dream On – OCD: Moosh & Twist

Look Around – The Red Hot Chili Peppers

Machu Picchu – The Strokes

No Church in the Wild – The Throne

Can a Drummer Get Some – Travis Barker

Second Song – TV on the Radio

Comments
  1. Meg says:

    Good list!

    I would put several more Adele songs on the list:

    Someone Like You
    Turning Tables
    Lovesong (Cure cover)

    I would also add the following:

    Maroon Five/Just A Feeling
    She Will (feat. Drake)/Lil’ Wayne
    Come On Get It/Lenny Kravitz
    The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie/The Red Hot Chili Peppers (Sorry, but I liked that a little better than Look Around)
    Violin/Amos Lee

  2. eak1994 says:

    Someone Like You and Lovesong were both on the list already but I decided I wasn’t gonna be overwhelming and have a 50 song list so I decided to do only 25. If I had a top 50 or 100, they’d all be here. The main reason I didn’t include Lovesong is because I had it on my underrated songs list. Rolling in the Deep is my favorite song by her, then Someone Like You but like I said, I had to narrow it down. Adventures of Raindance Maggie–same situation but for me Look Around is more like a classic chili peppers song with that crazy funk guitar in the beginning with Anthony rapping and saying random stuff. I actually don’t know the other songs on your list.

Leave a Reply

