Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees 2011

Posted: October 10, 2011 in News Updates

Why shouldn't three nice Jewish boys from Brooklyn be inducted into the R&RHoF? (I do not own this image)

The nominees for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s class of 2011 have been announced and they don’t look half bad, though I haven’t heard of a few of them.

In alphabetical order:

1. Beastie Boys

2. The Cure

3. Donavon

4. Eric B & Rakin

5. Guns ‘N Roses

6. Heart

7. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts

8. Freddie King

9. Laura Nyro

10. The Red Hot Chili Peppers

11. Rufus with Chaka Khan

12. The Small Faces/Faces

13. The Spinners

14. Donna Summer

15. War

Everyone knows how much I love the Chilis: CHILIS FOR R&RHoF CLASS OF '11! (I do not own this image)

My vote definitely goes to the Beastie Boys and the Red Hot Chili Peppers but I wouldn’t mind seeing Heart, the Cure, Joan Jett or the Faces getting in.  War is a pretty cool funk band too.

I just really DON’T want to see Guns ‘N Roses getting in. In my opinion, Axl Rose is one of the worst singers in Rock music. Granted, their first album is a classic but I think it is pretty overrated and they didn’t release a lot of good stuff after.

So you have my opinion…What’s yours?

Comments
  1. Heard that Cat Stevens was going to be nominated as well. Didn’t see his name up there. Too bad.

    • eak1994 says:

      I got this list directly from the Hall of Fame’s website, so I guess they opted not to nominate him. I’m not really surprised, though, because everyone hates him just because of his religious choices. If he was nominated, the whole United States would have a conniption because some extremely biased people would view it as sympathizing with terrorism. Maybe it will happen soon because he has been allowed to play in the US and England since his conversion. He definitely deserves it.

  2. William Mckinley says:

    “the rock and roll hall of fame is a piss stain”

Leave a Reply

